LSHT LOGO BW copy.jpg

Calendar

** Schedule of Tin Hau Temple Celebrations for 2022 **

Click here for:

Events

chinese-dragon-1.jpg

Installation of 2022 Officers/Directors

-- January 1, 2022, 10am via conf. call

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 16, 2022, Sunday

Chinese New Year

-- February 1, 2022, Tuesday

-- Temple open TBD

On Tai Ping Fook

-- February 10, 2022, Thursday

Tu Di Dahn/Mun Cheong Dahn

-- March 4, 2022, Friday

Ghung Jak

-- March 5, 2022, Saturday

Koon Yum Dahn

-- March 21, 2022, Monday

Ching Ming Memorial

-- April 9, 2022, Saturday

     

Tin Hau Dahn 

-- April 23, 2022, Saturday

LSHT Spring Banquet - May ?

*** To be announced ***

Birthday of Li-Ju/Kam-Fah/Gi-Mee/Wah-Tou

-- May 14, 2022, Saturday

Pi-Kan Dahn

-- June 4, 2022, Saturday

Lung-Mu Dahn

-- June 6, 2022, Monday

Birthday of Koon-Yum and Kuan-Ti

-- July 17, 2022, Sunday

Chung-Yun Festival (Siu Yee)

-- August 12, 2022, Friday

How-Wong/Lung-Mu Dahn

-- September 2, 2022, Friday

Li-Ju/Kuan-Ti/Tin Hau Dahn

Chung-Young

-- October 4, 2022, Tuesday

Koon-Yum Dahn

-- October 14, 2022, Friday

Dee-Mu Dahn

-- November 11, 2022, Friday

Koon-Yum Dahn

-- December 12, 2022, Monday

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 1, 2023, Sunday

Meetings

January Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

 

February Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

March Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

April Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

May Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

June Emergency BOD

-- TBD

July Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

August Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

September Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

October Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

November Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

December Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

Miscellaneous

FOODIE ALERT:

Learn how to make Chinese dumplings with Judy Lam Maxwell

dumpling.png

Click on the link below if you want to

VIEW A PRESENTATION ON THE CHINESE MIGRATION TO HAWAII

Generational Roots: 19th Century Chinese Migration to America - Part I Hawaii - YouTube

-- Sponsored by Tsung Tsin Hawaii and presented by Dr. Brian Dillon

TAIWAN NEWS:

Facing the worst drought in decades, people are praying to Tin Hau for help.

taichungdroughtprayer.jpg

-- click picture for more info

Videos:

Click on the images below to play...

-- click in the circle for bizarre facts about China

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon