top of page
LSHT small logo.jpg

Calendar

** Schedule of Tin Hau Temple Celebrations for 2023 **

Click here for:

Events

chinese-dragon-1.jpg

Installation of 2023 Officers/Directors

-- January 1, 2023, 10am

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 2, 2023, Monday

Chinese New Year

-- January 22, 2023, Sunday

-- Temple open 6am-2pm

On Tai Ping Fook

-- January 29, 2023, Sunday

Tu Di Dahn/Mun Cheong Dahn

-- February 21, 2023, Tuesday

Ghung Jak

-- March 6, 2023, Monday

Ching Ming Memorial

-- April 8, 2022, Saturday

     

Tin Hau Dahn 

-- May 12, 2023, Friday

LSHT Spring Banquet - May (?)

 *** TBD ***

Birthday of Li-Ju/Kam-Fah/Gi-Mee/Wah-Tou

-- June 1, 2023, Thursday

Pi-Kan Dahn

-- June 23, 2023, Friday

Lung-Mu Dahn

-- June 25, 2023, Sunday

Birthday of Koon-Yum and Kuan-Ti

-- August 5, 2023, Saturday

Chung-Yun Festival (Siu Yee)

-- August 30, 2023, Wednesday

How-Wong/Lung-Mu Dahn

-- September 21, 2023, Thursday

Li-Ju/Kuan-Ti/Tin Hau Dahn

Chung-Young

-- October 23, 2023, Monday

Dee-Mu Dahn

-- November 30, 2023, Thursday

Installation of 2024 Officers/Directors

-- January 1, 2024, Monday

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 21, 2024, Sunday

Meetings

--Councilmember Calvin Say installs LSHT 2023 Officers and Directors.  Special guests such as TECO and UCS drop by to congratulate the new Board.

January Monthly Meeting

-- January 15, 2023

        Lunch 11:30/Meeting 12:00

February Monthly Meeting

-- February 12, 2023

       Lunch 11:30/Meeting 12:00

March Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

April Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

May Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

June Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

July Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

August Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

September Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

October Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

November Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

December Monthly Meeting

-- TBD

Miscellaneous

Art show pic.jpg

-- Photographer Susan Polanco de Couet and her photo of Lum Sai Ho Tong.  See this exquisite display of Chinatown at the Downtown Art Center through February 11, 2023. A photo exhibit by photoCAMERADEN.

--Our very own, Victor Lim, was selected to be the very first UCS Hall of Honor recipient at a lavish banquet at Jade DynastyHis contributions to the community are too numerous to list. Lauding his accomplishments included LG Sylvia Luke and Councilmember Calvin Say.

-- TECO Director General, Richard Lin, visits LSHT at our Oct monthly meeting.  Presenting us with a gift of Taiwan's famous tea, he exclaims "I am at home!".  Side note: Grown in the high mountains, Taiwan produces some of the best tea in the world.

Generational Roots: 19th Century Chinese Migration to America - Part I Hawaii - YouTube

-- Sponsored by Tsung Tsin Hawaii and presented by Dr. Brian Dillon

 

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
bottom of page