LSHT LOGO BW copy.jpg

Calendar

** Schedule of Tin Hau Temple Celebrations for 2021 **

Click here for:

Events

chinese-dragon-1.jpg

Installation of 2021 Officers/Directors

-- January 1, 2021, 10am via conf. call

Koon Yum Dahn

-- January 2, 2021, Saturday

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 24, 2021, Sunday

Chinese New Year

-- February 12, 2021, Friday

-- Temple open 6am - 2pm

-- click here for more info

On Tai Ping Fook

-- February 21, 2021, Sunday

Ghung Jak

-- March 5, 2021, Friday

Tu Di Dahn/Mun Cheong Dahn

-- March 14, 2021, Sunday

Koon Yum Dahn

-- March 31, 2021, Wednesday

Ching Ming Memorial

-- April 11, 2021, Sunday

     limited to 10 people only

Tin Hau Dahn 

-- May 4, 2021, Tuesday

LSHT Spring Banquet - May ?

*** To be announced ***

Birthday of Li-Ju/Kam-Fah/Gi-Mee/Wah-Tou

-- May 25, 2021, Tuesday

Pi-Kan Dahn

-- June 15, 2021, Tuesday

Lung-Mu Dahn

-- June 17, 2021, Thursday

Birthday of Koon-Yum and Kuan-Ti

-- July 28, 2021, Wednesday

Chung-Yun Festival (Siu Yee)

-- August 22, 2021, Sunday

How-Wong/Lung-Mu Dahn

-- September 13, 2021, Monday

Li-Ju/Kuan-Ti/Tin Hau Dahn

Chung-Young

-- October 14, 2021, Thursday

Koon-Yum Dahn

-- October 24, 2021, Sunday

Dee-Mu Dahn

-- November 22, 2021, Monday

Koon-Yum Dahn

-- December 22, 2021, Wednesday

Chow Tai Ping Fook

-- January 16, 2022, Sunday

Meetings

January Monthly Meeting

-- cancelled

 

February Monthly Meeting

-- cancelled

March Monthly Meeting

-- cancelled

April Monthly Meeting

-- April 11, 2021, Sunday, 11:00am

     after Ching Ming at Manoa

     Cemetery

Miscellaneous

FOODIE ALERT:

Learn how to make Chinese dumplings with Judy Lam Maxwell

dumpling.png

Click on the link below if you want to

VIEW A PRESENTATION ON THE MANOA CHINESE CEMETERY

https://youtu.be/TH2zLhPRHmQ

-- also known as Lin Yee Chung Cemetery whose founder, Lum Ching,  is honored as the Grand Ancestor

TAIWAN NEWS:

Facing the worst drought in decades, people are praying to Tin Hau for help.

taichungdroughtprayer.jpg

-- click picture for more info

Videos:

Click on the images below to play...

-- click in the circle for bizarre facts about China

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Instagram Icon